25

The book is here

(and I'm not ugly crying)
25

This is not an unboxing video, this is a post-unboxing video so I could be at least somewhat composed. You Could Make This Place Beautiful is here! I still can’t get over the touching secret hiding underneath the book jacket: my handwriting on the spine. I had no idea! I love it.

Thank you to my editor Julia Cheiffetz and the whole magic-making team at One Signal and Atria, who’ve been with me through Keep Moving, Goldenrod, Keep Moving: The Journal, and now this memoir. Special thanks to Jimmy Iacobelli for this miracle of a cover. I can’t get over it.

The book is out April 11, but you can preorder it right now. Do you have a minute to do that while it’s fresh in your mind? You can preorder here, or just call or stop by your favorite indie bookshop and support them, too. Win-win. Indie bookstores are part of what make this life dear.

I know I’m a broken record about preorders, but I’m a broken record about them because they matter. When bookstores get preorders, the book is on their radar. Think of preordering as a way to make a little noise on the book’s behalf and help it find its way to more people.

Ok, I’m going to go let this sink in a little. Take care out there.

Happy writing (and reading!)—

Maggie

Share For Dear Life with Maggie Smith

25 Comments
For Dear Life with Maggie Smith
For Dear Life with Maggie Smith
Authors
Maggie Smith